Belém da Bahia: Axé Melody Mixtape

By 07 October, 2011

A great mixtape of new music for you today courtesy of our good friends at the SoundGoods blog (which is well worth checking out if you’re not already familiar). This is a 9-track mixtape highlighting some of the interesting ways in which Tecno Brega is fusing with new styles. Here Tecno Brega and Eletromelody are fused with Axé (which is itself a mix of samba reggae, ijexá and frevo) for a new style that is being called Axé Melody.

1. DJ Malboy – Vai Começar
2. Marlon Branco – Tremendinha
3. Axé Melody – Da Sanfona Do POP 2011
4. DJ Moisés – Vôo Elétrico Do Rubi
5. DJ VAN & DJ LDN – Bar Do Papel
6. DJ Waldo Squash – Curtição Da Night
7. Os Incríveis Do Melody – Balança e Faz o S
8. Triiio Do Remix³ – Falta De Você
9. Claudia Leite – Famosa (DJ Edy Axé Melody Remix)

Check SoundGoods for more interesting Brazilian mixtapes, or our own archive which is chock-full of mixtapes covering music from all over South America.

Follow Sounds and Colours: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.