London Is Going Brazilian Music Crazy This Summer

By | 18 May, 2016

This summer London is going crazy with an exciting programme of upcoming Brazilian music events. With the Rio 2016 Olympics coming up in August, Brazilian culture and music is in the foreground with a variety of concerts having been announced for the next few months.

Among the highlights are Bixiga 70’s concert at the Scala in June (building on their sell-out show at Rich Mix earlier this year), Brazilian samba legend Martinho da Vila’s performance at the Barbican and rock-reggae band O Rappa’s concert at Electric Brixton in August.

Find below a full list of this amazing line-up of Brazilian music concerts in London (and we’re sure more will be announced over the summer too!):

Thu 19th May – Karol Conka @ London Fields Brewery

Thu 2nd June – Amon Tobin @ Electric Brixton

Thu 23rd June – Bixiga 70 @ Scala

Tue 28th June – Martinho da Vila @ Barbican

Mon 4th July – Ed Motta @ Union Chapel

Sat 9th July – Hermeto Pascoal @ Barbican

Sun 10th July- João Donato + Janis Siegel + Diego Figueiredo @ Barbican

Sat 16th July – Emicida @ Walthamstow Garden Party, Lloyd Park

Sat 23rd July – Seu Jorge & Ana Carolina @ Barbican (NOW CANCELLED)

Sat 13th Aug – O Rappa @ Electric Brixton

Thu 8th Sept – Tulipa Ruiz @ Rich Mix


Follow Sounds and Colours: Twitter / Facebook / Google Plus / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.

Share:


Comments

Leave a comment: