Happy Jazz Radio’s Argentinian Mix

By 01 October, 2010

We have another outstanding effort from the good folks at Happy Jazz Radio for your listening pleasure today. This time they are exploring Argentina through their usual mix of forgotten, desired and downright great jazz and funky nuggets. Here is the tracklisting:

1. Gato Barbieri – Intro
2. Horacio Rosas Jazz 5 – Camino Del Indio
3. Quinteplus – Blackman, El Justiciero
4. Jorge Lopez Ruiz – El Adios Del Hombre
5. Jorge Lopez Ruiz – La Rosalba Y El Guri
6. Horacio Chivo Borraro – Cancion De Cuna Para Un Bebe De Ano 2.000
7. Agustin Pereyra Lucena – Guayabas
8. Ruben Rada – Montevideo (Uruguay artist released in Argentina)
9. Lalo Schifrin – Bullet – Live in Buenos Aires
10. Horacio Borraro – Half And Half
11. Fernando Gelbard – El Senor Mayor

[audio:http://soundsandcolours.com/static/2010/10/happy-jazz-argentinian-mixtape.mp3|titles=Happy Jazz Radio’s Argentina Mix]

You can find out more about Happy Jazz Radio by reading our interview with them HERE.

Follow Sounds and Colours: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.