Debut Album from Passo Torto Released

By 11 November, 2011

Passo Torto can only really be disguised as a supergroup, one that collects together four of the most intriguing artists working in Brazil at the moment, artists that you could describe as existing somewhere between the worlds of improv, jazz, samba, folk and rock. An eclectic mix indeed.

The self-titled debut album from Passo Torto features Romulo Froes (main vocals), Kiko Dinucci (guitar/vocals), Rodrigo Campos (guitar/cavaquinho/vocals) and Marcelo Cabral (bass). The album features 11 tracks, including “Samuel” which appeared in a different version on Metá-Metá‘s debut album earlier this year.

You can download the album from and listen to it below:

[soundcloud url=”″ height=”200″]

Follow Sounds and Colours: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.