Andrés Digital’s Marimba y Bass Mixtape

By 09 February, 2015

On his latest mixtape Andrés Digital has moved from the cumbia of his Conjunto Terrestrial release to the Pacific sounds of the marimba, while still keeping the heady bass sounds that are always a big part of whatever Andrés’ is working on. Featuring names synonymous with Colombia’s música pacifica (Grupo Bahia, Grupo Socavon), alongside well-respected tropical bass DJs and producers (Thornato, Fauna, Quantic), and even throwing in a Ramones/Shaggy mash-up, this is a great mix to get the week off to a flyer!

The mix is available for free download here.

Here’s the full tracklisting:
1. Recordando (Andrés Digital Remix) – Grupo Bahia
2. Cumbia De La Cantina (Andrés Digital Cumbia Mash Up) – Cocoa Tea, Buju Banton, Shaggy, Ramones
3. La Cumbia del Justino (Andrés Digital Remix) – Grupo Socavon
4. Dejala Corre – Cocotaxi
5. Desde Colombia (Marflix Remix) – Los Transatlanticos
6. Pajaritos del Baudó – Dany F
7. Donde esta la garcés (Andres Digital Remix) – Palmeras de Uraba
8. Pomporaso – Atropolis ft. Boogat
9. Chupanafta (Cero39 Remix) – Fauna
10. El Diablo Alegre – Los Chicos Altos feat Palo QSea
11. Reza por mi – Atropolis ft. Lido Pimienta
12. H.O.A. CST – The 13th Tribe
13. Un Poquito Mas – Captain Planet feat. Chico Mann
14. Sueños de Marimba – Cocotaxi
15. Marimba – Thornato
16. Duvidó – Quantic ft. Pongolove
17. Admire You – Mr Slaughter
18. Seckle – Danny Scrilla
19. Jackhammer (Bert On Beats remix) – Kuenta i Tambú
20. Tri – Motin
21. Pagodao – Jus Now & A.MA.SSA
22. Ruff Ride (Cocotaxi Remix) – Symbiz ft. Lady Chann
23. CumBass Culture – Andrés Digital ft. Linton Kwesi Johnson and Busy Signal

Follow Sounds and Colours: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.