SoundGood’s Afrobeat BR Mixtape

By 29 May, 2013

There’s nothing quite as satisfying in life as a heavy dose of afrobeat so it’s with great happiness that we bring you this new mixtape from Rio de Janeiro’s SoundGoods. West African in essence but loaded with Brazilian flavours, it also manages to pack in Middle Eastern-style strings and some Irish pipes (and that’s just in the first tune,  André Abujamra’s ‘Origem’). All in all it’s an excellent journey of chaotic rhythms and exploding beats that’s also free to download. Get stuck in and enjoy.  


01. André Abujamra – Origem
02. BNegão & Os Seletores De Frequência – Bass Do Tambô
03. A Roda – 26
04. Afroelectro – Padinho
05. Abayomy Afrobeat Orquestra – Eru
06. Bixiga 70 – Tema Di Malaika
07. Rodrigo Campos – Sou de Salvador
08. Lucas Santtana – Músico
09. Pipo Pegoraro – Sofia
10. Tonho Crocco – Abre-Alas (O Carro Destemido)
11. Rabujah – O Que Meu Samba Tem
12. André Sampaio & Os Afro Mandinga – Bumaye
13. Anelis Assumpção – Sonhando

Follow Sounds and Colours: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.