Album of Adriana Calcanhotto Covers Released

By 19 April, 2011

A new album of Adriana Calcanhotto songs covered by a wide variety of South American artists has just been released. It’s called Não Moro Mais em Mim and, best of all, it is free to download! Contributors to the album include Jóvenes y Sexys, Franny Glass and Lido Pimienta.

The album, Não Moro Mais em Mim, has been produced by Si No Puedo Bailar, No Es Mi Revolucion and features contributions by Zeep, Cineplexx, Franny Glass, Los Mil Jinetes, Entre Ríos, Balún, Jóvenes y Sexys, Coiffeur, Mima and Lido Pimienta. Over 10 tracks they cover some of Adriana Calcanhotto’s finest compositions; “Escuadras”, “Mentiras” and “Mitad” being amongst our personal favourites.

Here is the full tracklisting:

  1. Zeep – Inverno (Hot and Cold Mix)
  2. Cineplexx – Cantata (Después de Estar Con Vos)
  3. Franny Glass – Escuadras
  4. Los Mil Jinetes – Cariocas
  5. Entre Ríos – Vambora
  6. Balún – Sudoeste
  7. Jóvenes y Sexys – Mitad
  8. Coiffeur – Unos Versos
  9. Mima – Mentiras
  10. Lido Pimienta – Segundos

You can download the album from the Nao Moro Mais em Mim website. Move your mouse to the right of the screen to reveal the download and also read about the artists featured on the compilation. The album is also available as a vinyl. We will update with details of how to get a copy of the vinyl once we find out.

Si No Puedo Bailar, No Es Mi Revolucion also have a website here where you can download some of their previous compilations.

Follow Sounds and Colours: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.