DJ deMentira · También se Habla Mixtape

By 26 February, 2011

Chile’s DeMentira, who recently remixed Gepe and Javiera Mena, as well as releasing his slendid Chimpancé EP, is back again. This time with an amazing mixtape featuring a mixture of independent pop, modern hip-hop, cumbia digital and electronic dance music. The artists range from Spain’s El Guincho and Pional, Frikstailers and El Remolón from Argentina’s ZZK Records, as well as Chile’s indie-pop favourite Denver and a ridiculous groove from Colombia’s Los Rakas. And that’s just the start of it! Here’s the full track-listing:

  1. Dënver “En medio de una fiesta” (Sello Cazador)
  2. Dadalú “Gracias (Warjol Remix) (Michita Rex)
  3. El Guincho “Bombay” (Young Turks)
  4. DeMentira “Chimpancés en la esquina” (Discos Pegaos)
  5. Mala Rodriguez “Yo no mato el tiempo” (Boa)
  6. Gepe con Javiera Mena “Lienza (deMentira Remix)” (Discos Pegaos)
  7. Frikstailers “Bicho de luz” (ZZK Records)
  8. Dj Raff & Solo di Medina “Música de verdad” (Big Sur)
  9. Los Rakas feat. Faviola “Abrazame (Uproot Andy Hold Yuh)” (
  10. Motivado “Bobby Fischer” (Discos Pegaos)
  11. El Remolón feat Boogat “Estilo Acapulco” (ZZK Records)
  12. Pional “In another room” (Hivern Discs)

Download This mix is no longer available

Follow Sounds and Colours: Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Mixcloud / Soundcloud / Bandcamp

Subscribe to the Sounds and Colours Newsletter for regular updates, news and competitions bringing the best of Latin American culture direct to your Inbox.